ptaff.ca | Miguel Tremblay

Picture of Miguel Tremblay

Miguel Tremblay, one of the two original founders of ptaff.ca. I am also a physicist. I discovered the possibilites of the web by co-writing a web page about the Campino [French] with Wayne A. Ptaff, first work of a fantastic collaboration.

My main interest is the plasticity of this new medium called internet, especially what has never been done there. Even if I understand it, the technical side of the web is not my cup of tea; I am concentrating on the concepts, the edimaster of the site, Wayne, giving birth to them.

I am also a fervent promoter of the free software, not as much for the software than for what it is at is core: a new way to conceive the collaboration and the creation. I am a great contributor to the french wikipédia, a great example of what this philosophy can create.

Want to share your comments? Send me a note.

Multimedia

Elsewhere on the web

Publications

Contributions on ptaff.ca


ptaff.ca | Miguel Tremblay

Creation : October 4th, 2004
Villeray
N 45° 33′ W 73° 36′

ptaff.ca | Miguel Tremblay

Last update : March 11th, 2016,
Villeray,
N 45° 33′ W 73° 36′

ptaff.ca | Miguel Tremblay

Photo de Miguel Tremblay

Miguel Tremblay, un des deux fondateurs de ptaff.ca, physicien de formation. J'ai découvert les possibilités du web en co-écrivant avec l'ami Wayne une page sur les Campino, première oeuvre d'une fantastique collaboration.

Je m'intéresse principalement à la plasticité du médium qu'est internet et surtout à ce qui n'a jamais été fait sur le web. Le côté technique du web n'est pas ma tasse de thé, bien que j'en comprenne le fonctionnement.  Je me concentre plutôt sur les concepts, l'édimestre du site, Wayne, leur donnant une existence.

Je suis un fervent promoteur du logiciel libre, non pas tant pour le logiciel que pour ce qu'il est à la base : une nouvelle manière de concevoir la collaboration et la création. Je suis d'ailleurs un grand contributeur à Wikipédia, un exemple frappant de ce que cette philosophie peut engendrer.

Vous désirez me transmettre vos commentaires? Écrivez-moi sans hésiter.

Multimedia

Ailleurs sur le web

Publications

Contributions sur ptaff.ca


ptaff.ca | Miguel Tremblay

Création : 4 octobre 2004
Villeray
N 45° 33′ W 73° 36′

ptaff.ca | Miguel Tremblay

Dernière mise à jour : 6 septembre 2014,
Villeray,
N 45° 33′ W 73° 36′